soapboxdiner


Have you seen my brain?



What has happened to my brain? It has fled the premesis (that appears to be spelled so, so wrong. Blame it on brainlessness) of my head. Have you seen it? If so, please let me know so arrangements for its safe return can be made. Reward offered. Thank you.

Yes, my brain has gone. Really, I don't know where it is, there was no Dear SBD letter involved, so I don't think we've broken up permanently. But I haven't seen a ransom letter either, so I know it wasn't kidnapped. I want to mourn it with metaphor, or perhaps a silly poem. Catch phrase? That might work. Drum with me my dirge, won't you?

METAPHOR FOR MY MISSING BRAIN:

(Free form poem version:)
Birds of season flee to the south.
My brain has gone with them
Migrated thought waves cause embarrassing
questions to escape from my mouth.

You see? Pitiful, isn't it?

PITIFUL, I TELL YOU!

(psuedo-intellectual though woefully wont for apt words metaphor:)
My brain is a child, blank as a slate. Waiting for wisdom to pen cognition and process on burgeoning neurons.

Equally daft.

I give up.

Here, an all-purpose catch phrase that never fails to amuse (me):

Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most.

Again, if you have seen my brain, please send proof of life and/or simply return it to me. Though it is always a meager thing, I do so miss it terribly.



5:46 pm - 08.01.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers