soapboxdiner


Steven King, hamster wheels & sore breasts



Ever get three days behind on software update kit returns at work, go out to the recieving dept. to see what the deal is, and find five dozen packages waiting to be logged in so you can call each individual intended recipient to follow-up on getting their software delivered?

Yeah, me neither.

It's a good thing I only have 12 hours worth of other work to accomplish tomorrow on top of that. But who am I to suggest to the Corporate Monopoly that they might like to consider updating their customer databases prior to product release dates? Nothing like a little job security, eh?

I need a raise.

.::.

So I watched Hearts in Atlantis tonight. That Steven King - I tell you. Some of the best movies come from him. I wonder what the "kids on railroad tracks" motif is all about. Stand by Me, The Talisman (yeah so, it was a book - it's still Steven King), and now this too?

If there were one question I'd ask the man, it would have to be what kind of childhood he had. He colors those kinds of moments so vividly. You don't think he was involved in a freaky railroad befooting, do you? That'd definitely be freaky.

Anyway, today was a 10-hour run on a hamster wheel. I have nothing else of interest to add to the Diaryland stockpot at the moment. I think I shall just go read.

Good night.



8:08 pm - 08.19.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers