soapboxdiner


Only on a Sunday



Woke up this morning to the most terrible thing.

No Tee Vee. Damn me for telling my brother that the cable company hadn't cancelled his subscription yet and I was getting his cable for free.

Damn me!

What will I do? How will I go on without the continuous hum of Cartoon Cartoon Network buzzing in the background? Does this mean I will have to start talking to my son during waking hours?

Good thing there are still videos. I can't just be talking to my child cold turkey like that.

.::.

I dreamt last night. Have I mentioned that I don't usually do this? It was disturbing. And odd. I dreamt that the ex was sitting on a concrete step. I hunched down between his legs and looked up into his eyes, my head nestled atop his thigh. He caressed my cheek and laid his hand on my neck. I asked him why he left me and what went wrong. He told me. Ten years I've been waiting for him to tell me. I kissed those soft full lips that have burned themselves into my memory.

And then I left.

I went visit my friends, a lesbian couple, at their home. We drank mixed drinks and ate brie and focacia. We played cards and laughed. It was good times.

Odd dreams. I don't even like brie.



10:07 am - 08.18.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers