soapboxdiner


Get down tonight



Good things are happening, I tell you. I love days when things go right. Not that anyone ever says, "God I hate it when I get my way all the time." but naturally when good things happen to me, it's entirely better than when they happen to others. After all, it's my world, and all the rest of yous out there are just trying to get a nut.

Um hm. Yup. I said it.

(but you know I'm just kidding, right? You know I really love you.)

Anyway. Today I fantasized about taping New Girl to a chair and beating her. I take this unrealistic desire as a sign that I could really, really live without her irritating presence in my life. Cuts me off when we're talking, grabs papers out of my hand when I'm working on them, tells the boss, "Oh, Carla hasn't found XYZ file yet." when she walks around trying to look busy instead of doing any work herself. And you know what? I think she'll go really far in the company. She's one of those people, and I just want to smack her. Oh, and she has really bad breath, too. Geez - get a breath mint, funk mouth New Girl!

But on the up side, I was told today that tomorrow I train in driving the gold cart all by myself! It is an honor and privilege I humbly accept with all due awe and gratitude. Just give me the keys, boss; I won't let you down. (And New Girl doesn't get to drive it!!! Heehee. Take that, New Girl.)

Anyway, as I was walking into the house tonight, I got a call from Big Immunochemistry Lab, asking me, again, to come down to interview. Over the weekend, I'd half come to the conclusion that I just wouldn't pursue the possibility. It's kind of far away and there wouldn't be any guarantee that I'd get it, and it's in the medical field which I really didn't want to go back into. But when she called, still very interested in me, I figured I'd just accept the interview to check the place out. It seems there's a good chance I'll get it, so... I guess it will be a good thing.

THEN I went to cook dinner. But the hamburger was still frozen so we opted for pizza instead. Um hm. Got the special, which came with a free ticket to the Experience Music Project: Disco, a Decade of Saturday Nights. It's a sign, I believe. It must have been all that talk about Xanadu this morning.

Have I mentioned that I LOVE disco?

You and you: Get some pizza and come "Do a Litle Dance" with me! It will be fun, we could break out some bell bottoms and feather our hair! I'll leave the Halstons to y'all though. You can thank me for sparing you that eye pain later.



9:28 pm - 11.20.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers