soapboxdiner


Wednesday Random



Interesting things that have happened recently that I have no interest in delving deeply into:

- The policy drove through the trailer park five times in a half-hour on Saturday evening. They were in hot pursuit of somebody. They had K9s out. I know this simply because all my chicken neck neighbors broke out the lawn chairs and beer to watch the spectical. RPD had to get on the megaphone to tell everyone to go back inside. Three times. It is times like this that make me remember why trailer parks = ghetto un-fabulous.

- Saturday morning, I got pulled over for speeding at 5:30 in the morning - I was the only one on the road. I didn't get a ticket! (which is a really good thing because I've let the insurance lapse on the Dodgemobile. Good thing I sprung for updating the tabs last month - it would have sucked getting several tickets in an amount higher than what I would have made in overtime.)

- Steven's school is hosting a roller skating party on Thursday evening. If they play Xanadu or Another One Bites the Dust, I will probably fall into an ecstatic fit of 70s flashback fever. And you know there is no cure for 70s flashback fever, don't you?

- I get a four-day weekend next week but missed getting the holiday pay benefit by less than 20 hours.

- But I DO get a free turkey dinner today at lunch. There will be no soup today.

- I'm making pumpkin pies for the family Thanksgiving dinner next week - but I would really like a pecan pie. I may be forced to do both. I love pecan pie.

And that's all. Happy Wednesday everyone. Doesn't it feel like it should be Friday?

P.S. It's raining again today. I look very much forward - already - to seeing the sun again. It should happen sometime in April.



5:49 am - 11.20.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers