soapboxdiner


Big Head Reconsideration



Blech. I'm waiting for a call from these guys. Did you know I'm the world's WORST waiter? I'm going CRAZY with anticipation. I've got things to do, man. Places to be. Come on come on come on.

So naturally, rather than being patient, I am alleviating the stress of waiting by hopping on-line so they can't reach me.

What? It does too make sense.

Got a call from the temp agency asking if I want to go back here for a couple o' weeks. Well, three calls actually. I at first told them no wait in hell - but then changed my mind and said Oh hell. Submit my resume for them to consider and we'll see what happens. I just want something to occupy my time with at this point. Not to mention something that will justify my continuing to pay someone to watch the kid despite the fact he hasn't been there in two weeks.

Emotion of the day? Frazzled. But at least the house is getting a good going over. Exciting stuff, right there.



10:02 am - 11.04.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers