soapboxdiner


There are no short descriptions sometimes



Here it is, a new design (yet again. This must be the 15th or so since my Diaryland deflowering in March 2001.) I think I like this design's simplicity and warmth.

Did you know that rose is one of my favorite colors? All my blankets and warm snuggly things are rose, or have rose in them. It's a color that wraps itself around me, making me feel nurtured, safe, and peaceful. It reminds me of my grandmother, though I don't recall her having such a connection to it. But it brings back vivid memories of cameos and dressing tables and silver boar's hair brushes. Smells like freshly dried hair.

Perfect, really, for fall. Bright sun shining off the horizon, blinding you as you drive but still making the world seem somehow shimmery. Crisp air on cheeks that feel like slaps but fade like sugar swirling in a coffee cup until it dissolves away.

Afternoons spent loitering at beaches watching the ducks bob in the waves. Leaves on the ground and hazy horizons.

Good times to just be alone. I'm unwinding.



5:33 pm - 10.24.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers