soapboxdiner


Oh, my nerves



So today was the last day at work. The week went fine without the Boss there to baby step me through everything. As a matter of fact - it was better than it ever was at the place. It always helps when you're allowed to see the big picture rather than having someone else dictate your every move without providing an explanation or foresight, eh?

Anyway... I emailed Clint tonight. ARGH! I haven't made steps to know a male person on a personal level in (literally) YEARS. It's all rather frightening and exciting. Moreso because we worked together and I got his email address from his personal site he showed me in passing. I had to do a little digging to find his address. I hope he doesn't think I'm just some strange weird woman hunting him down and contacting him unexpectedly.

Oh, my nerves.

(Wish me luck with the endeavor, won't you?)

Argh!



7:43 pm - 09.13.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers