soapboxdiner


Everybody... Salsa!



Once again, the entire preceding has been proven to only be a figment of my oversensitive imagination. Whew. Realizing I just need to chill on the freak is such a relief.

It's not that I hate what I'm doing, I just hate being new and imperfect. Go figure? But today I got to be a smarty-pants and teach my boss some shortcuts and tricks, for which she was dutifully impressed in a disinterested, ambivalent sort of way that gets me giddy.

I live for those moments, you know?

P.S. I now remember why my neighbors suck. Have you ever listened to rumba at 3 am? Yeah. Count yourself lucky. My favorite part though is having to go to their house and ask if they'll move their Sea Doo so I can back out of the drive.

Rumba, dude.



6:35 pm - 07.29.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers