soapboxdiner


Somebody just got busted



So last night after the T-ball game, I pull up into my driveway. In front of me pulling in to his driveway, my neighbor. So I'm figuring, "Hey! I should go talk to him now (when their guests aren't blocking my car.) Yes, I wanted - no! I needed - to talk to him about their guests.

So I go over and commence the conversation. He at first smiles and says, "Ah, SBD! How are you?" in good neighborly fashion. But I'm not buying it, see - he's trying to throw me off-topic and I know it!

Not to be swayed, I engage in a little of the good neighborly-ness for a bit and then abruptly seque into, "Hey, you know how I came over yesterday to ask your guests to move their truck? Well, could you just tell them to use the guest parking instead?"

"But it was only the one time, SBD," he query/states with a quizical look perplexing him.

"Oh no, it happens kinda a lot. There was that time last week with the sea-doos and a couple more times this past month. It's been going on for a long time now."

"But SBD, I've been out of the state for the last 50 days."

"Oooooohhhhh. Sorry."

Somebody's wife just got busted.

Oops.



5:58 am - 08.09.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers