soapboxdiner


Filling in the Gaps



So, have you all been following Fashion Week? You know, where all the designers do their shows and we get to see all the hip and happenin' threads the coo' peeps be wearin?

I'm partial to the European designs this year, myself. You know, from the Cindy Lauper chic to the Age of Innocence romance. I mean, who amongst us doesn't LOVE huge gauzy hoop skirts and wide-brimmed taffeta hats with silk roses the size of softballs sewn in? Hey, throw in some whale bone and I'm there, designer dudes.

Speaking of clothing, I'm thinking of creating my own line of children's clothing. Now fashion isn't the main selling point of these duds. No no no. I am a practical girl and, frankly, if kids are dressed better than me when they're out rolling in mud puddles, I get a little... oh, what's the word? Disgusted at the vanity and consumerism of it?

No, for the benefit of all value-conscious parents out there, I plan on filling a gap that has woefully been neglected for far too long in the fashion world. I plan on making...

STAPLE-AFFIXED CLOTHING!

No - the hems will be real. That's not what I'm saying. What I'm saying is...

THE CLOTHES WILL COME WITH A STAPLER WITH WHICH PARENTS CAN ADHERE THE INDIVIDUAL ARTICLES TO THEIR CHILDREN'S PERSONS!

Is this not a fabu idea? Yes, the inspiration has come ala this morning's hour-long search encompassing the video store, the grocery store, four of the neighbors' houses, and three legs of our cul-de-sac for Steven's winter coat. This marks the fifth lost sweater/jacket/coat item this winter, to the tune of roughly $200 of clothing.

So! Be on the lookout for my clothing design catalog in all fine retailers in Fall 2003.

Hey, I aim to please.



11:50 am - 02.19.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers