soapboxdiner


That's all right, mama.



Ever feel like you don't want to come here to add an entry because whatever words you'd lay down in type would be virtually identical to words you've already written, like, 10 years ago? All those to totally insightful words of genius evaluating the intellectual and emotional state of *yourself*, which naturally *everyone* wants to read about in expansive and repetitive detail . . . exactly the same for the past decade. Only perhaps with a bit less venom and a tad more resignation.

Ha. Wow.

Anyways. Was organizing some files here at home and came across an old Interests & Aptitudes Assessment survey taken in 2002. Do you know . . .

It said I should be a:

Corporate Trainer or a Technical Writer. <-- Do you know . . . these are exactly the roles I fell into in 2008, completely by chance?

But I should NOT be a Supervisor. <-- Which was one of my "untitled" roles and one of the main reasons why I resigned my position?

It said I should avoid Analytics. <-- Which is exactly the skill that I used most when in Training, and one of the key skills required in the field I'm going back to school for, come the 9/20.

Weird. It's like NOstr@damus just came and served me Cheerios.

I don't know. Maybe if I were a little bit braver, I'd be some big shot. Maybe I'd be more interesting, ten years later.

Funny though. Maybe I wouldn't. But I will tell you this: Ten years ago I didn't believe I had a right to want to be successful being professionally creative. But now I believe, because I know.

So that's cool.



1:31 pm - 09.07.10
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers