soapboxdiner


BLTs, WTFs and one Atty Gen



Do you hear the angels singing, babies? That's because D00d and I have found the place we love the most and want to live there. Well, for a year anyways. How exciting is that?

We went and viewed it yesterday and fell in love. Built-in bookshelves for Mama? Check! TWO walk-in closets (aka recording studios)? CHECK! Open floor plan with kitchen overlooking the living room? Patio with multiple entrances? Full laundry room in the unit? Check, check, doublety-doo-da-check. It's perfect.

So we submitted our $80 credit check monies and awaited approval today. Only the phone calls never came. So mid-afternoon, I had D00d call. "Hey, how'd it go? Are we approved?"

Because neither of our bosses received a background check phone call from the complex that we were instructed was mandatory. And I gave the complex my company's main number, which I answer personally as the customer service manager.

Nada, none, zilch. No phone call. Now if I didn't love the unit quite as much, I'd probably call them on their bullshit. "Here, Complex, let me call the State Attorney General and notify them that you took our $80 and didn't perform any of the of functions for which you charged us $80. Or, and this is a long shot I'm sure, YOU GIVE US BACK THE MONEY you required for services you did not perform."

This slightly worries me. WTF, Mr. Complex??? But in happier, less cynical news, Mr. Complex said they love us and we passed their inspection "with flying colors!"

Heh. So we're hoping for a July 1 move-in date. Do you know what that MEANS, darlings? I get to turn D00d down for s@x on the REGULAR!!! LOLOLOL!!!!

Actually, I think we're about tied on the "not tonight, Honey" list. (Although, he is quite committed to the, "Can I play with your b00bs??" thing when we shower. Just saying -- he has be beat there.)

M00d (mother of D00d) has announced that she will not only be confiscating D00d's bedroom as her new "sewing room", but she will also be taking over his upstairs "hobby/TV room" for her very own "SECOND computer room." This news made me choke on my BLT just a little bit, by the way, because D00d and I had planned on using the hobby/TV room as our storage. You know, considering that he/we will still be contributing $1700 towards the monthly bills for the house that neither of us will be living in, while simultaneously paying for rent on the place where we do live. We both kind of figured that we'd AT LEAST be able to count on having ONE room in the house to call our own.

But not so, apparently. I'm following D00d's lead on this one and not making a big deal out of it, but SERIOUSLY??? $1700/mo doesn't even buy one single room? REALLY?

Le sigh to all the fuckers.

But did I tell you? In five weeks I get to deny s@x regularly and still wake up next to my boyfriend every morning and breathe on him with morning breath, too. (I don't know about how YOU feel about that, but I am totally stoked.)



7:12 pm - 05.25.10
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers