soapboxdiner


Reds and Blacks and Vegetables and Cheese



THIS MESSAGE IS BROUGHT TO YOU BY AN ALL DAY FAST AND THE GENERIC CHEESE MAKERS OF WASHINGTON:

Mmm. Colby Jack cheese, I think I love you, Man. You are especially delicious when you are cubed in a garden salad with dill and assorted vegetables -- especialy tomatoes and cucumbers. Together, you are a force with whom I a woe to find comparison. I could eat you all day, with your mildly salty flavor and creamy texture. When I place you in my mouth and move you back across my palate and smush you between my molars? I can't help it -- my eyes roll back just a little in my head. You are delicious, and I love for for that.

BUT IN OTHER NON-CHEESE-RELATED NEWS:

Dude. Like, whoa. Work is kicking my ever-lovin' ass currently. Between updating and publishing the procedure manuals, online training courses, order entry, customer service calls, new account setups, quality control needs, supporting employee troubleshooting, equipment maintenance, and preparing for new employees, I have been working nonstop for a month. Severiously, dudes. I'm ready for a weekend.

Saw the Red Elvises last Friday night, though. Very cool. You should totally check them out, for serious. SO MUCH FUN!!!

Kfir, the most amazing bass and violin player you will ever see, came up to me after the show and said, "Hey, didn't you come to see us last year? I remember you!"

Which was entirely too cool for me to really articulate. "Really, Kfir? YOU remember ME? From a YEAR ago in the audience when you've done probably 200 other shows since then? REALLY?"

D00d was there too, so I couldn't really display my inner swooningness with the full-on level that I felt on the inside, but it was very cool, yo.

Then we got back out to the car and discovered that some jerk-wad (probably the mid-life-crisis-having dude in the oversized pickup we parked next to) sideswiped the entire side of my parked car and didn't even leave a note. NICE, fucktard. Nevermind that I'm the one who's gonna have to come out of pocket to PAY for your drunk ass damage.

But Kfir . . . le sigh. I didn't tell you that night, but I remembered you, too.

Also in other news, Bro turned around Saturday morning and elbowed me in the eyeball. Now I get to buy new glasses to replace my sturdy ones.

Awesome. I didn't want to do anything fun with those bonuses anyway.

Haven't been able to get in touch with my claims rep, either. See between the aforementioned working-my-ass-off-edness in conjunction with my Razor not holding a charge beyond getting ONE text msg a day, we keep missing each other.

Thankfully, Sprint let me walk out the door with TWO new Blackberries for the Kiddo and me. Now I have my very first ever pda. I am in technology heaven, darlings.

CHEESE.

Plus, it's date night. I may let D00d buy me dinner and then come home for some (shhhh, don't tell anyone!) S @ X!!!

I haven't ever told him this, but secretly on the inside? I totally enjoy the act of c0pu|ating with him. F-U-N! That's got to be our secret though, Diaryland. He's still being trained in Boyfriend-dom and if he knew I liked it, he'd be really impossible to work with.


See ya, babies. Have fabulous weekends.



6:38 pm - 03.19.10
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers