soapboxdiner


Cheeseburger in Merchandise



Recap since last update:

Told Bosses my thoughts on the changing needs of the company.

Got bonus.

Wasn't convinced that I believed all the hype.

Registered for college. Applied for FAFSA et. al.

Was informed I'm excellent and important.

Got another bonus.

Didn't feel excellent and important, so cried very much and resigned.

Felt much better, then felt all sad cuz I resigned.

Apologized profusely. Rescinded my resignation.

Got promoted into management with a focus on marketing and national messaging -- will start new position in 30-45 days.

Showed the Big Boss both of my thumbs in a "right on dude" vertical extension. Then went back to my temporary/permanent "cube" and said, "Holy Hell. What the F did I just get myself into?"

Kinda slept a little, but not really cuz I've moved into an earlier schedule at work and now die at 8:30 p.m., only to reincarnate at 4:00 a.m. -- three hours before I need to be anywhere important or entertaining.

Red Elvises concert, T minus 2 and counting!!!



4:49 pm - 03.11.10
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers