soapboxdiner


Don't F#@k with da Jesus



Holy Bejesus, btw.

Couple of funnies:

Kiddo has taken a HUGE interest in his appearance of late. This includes getting up at 6:00 to shower and straighten his hair.

Did you hear that? He now feels compelled to straighten his hair for an hour in the morning to achieve that macho 70s "I don't do anything with this long, lusterous hair" look. Yeah, right.

He and his girl "friend" both made it into the Honor Society this term. To celebrate, she texted him to see if he wanted to hang out. So I told him to text her to see if she wanted to stay for dinner. Her reply?

"I wood like that."

So I had him text her back:

"My mom expected a little more from an hawner student."

Big Head and I went in on a table saw for D00d's birthday in February, and it finally arrived. Got the privilege of writing Big Head a $310 check for my half.

Thank the Lord I'm a rich bitch, apparently.

Getting another (retention?) bonus this upcoming pay period. Gonna pay off my new computer. Funny, it feels good, but then at the same time, it doesn't feel very good at all -- dread and trepidation, darlings.

Also, now have Plan B in effect, just in case. Funny how I vacilate (still, and again).

Still reading Gnostic Secrets of the Naasenes. Super fly interesting. Probably gonna get to the last page and turn around and start over on page 1. Don't you just love when you learn something that suddenly puts all the pieces together in your brain?

Although, one gripe: While I agree that the archetypal Flood myth is global, I'm not entirely sure that his scholarship re: the cause being tsunamis secondary to a comet impact is entirely sound or well supported. Just saying -- may be stretching a little long trying to make it all fit there, Mr. Gaffney.

Surreal Moment of the Day:



8:04 pm - 03.01.10
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers