soapboxdiner


Time keeps on slippin', slippin', slippin' . . .



Tomorrow at 1:00 p.m. I go in for my annual review with Boss. Soo many changes this past year and sooo many changes coming up for this upcoming year, I have no idea what to expect from the meeting or the future.

I.Cannot.Cope.With.Uncertainty!!!! This is driving me crazy with anxiety.

Boss slips something about organization restructuring in an innocuous sideways comment. Does that mean good things for me cuz she trusts me? Or is she trying to prepare me for something more ominous?

Big Boss, who I've become accustomed to having barely acknowledge my presence, emails me for feedback on a couple of key R&D projects in the works. Am I being sized up?

I do not know. And that's the killer.

Reviews this year include personal, peer, and managerial input including ratings and essay-style recaps covering projects and performances. A first for our company. Why now? Why this year?

Anyways. I'm driving myself batty with all this second guessing. I can only assume that if Work were a season on Survivor, I wouldn't be the first one kicked off . . . except my position will likely be obsolete once the R&D stuff rolls out.

Hey! Did you check out my mural yet? What are you waiting for? Check it out. I painted it myself.



6:15 pm - 02.09.10
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers