soapboxdiner


There, that's better



Bah. I don't want to see that entry anymore, but I don't really have much to say either. Here are the only things really on my mind of late (in no particular order):

D00d is D00dy, which I've discovered sometimes means he really pisses me off because he doesn't ever do anything explicitly wrong in order that I might legitimately have call to be mad at him. I find that entirely infuriating.

Riley is apparently a girl name, which took 2 weeks to reveal itself because my 13-year-old son didn't think that was important when asking if he might, "hang out after school with my new friend, Riley." Unsupervised. Oh, the teenage years hit fast.

Pepto Bismol tastes kinda good except for that whole gross part. And it makes your tummy feel better.

I really wish my TV had that commercial volume equalizer feature that my last one did.

Cake decorating is fun. I just finished Course 1 of the Wilton Cake Decorating series. AND they gave me a certificate and everything.

Buttercream frosting tastes gross after four weeks of making 3-6 cups of frosting each week to practice with.

I think I'm ready to give up use of the word "darling." Though I love darling dearly, you and I don't really know each other that well, guy. Just sayin'. Still love ya though, babe. Mean it!

A lot of famous people are dying this year. Weird. I wonder if Nostrodamus or the Mayan calendar are involved.

I still haven't won the Lotto. I still want to win the Lotto, but have no intention on frivolously wasting hard-earned money on a ticket.

Just when I thought there couldn't possibly be any other person on the cable "news" networks that I wanted to see less than Nancy Grace, here comes Jane Velez-Mitchell with her "Everyone's an alcoholic -- here, buy my book!" nonsense. I'm not sure if it's her unabashed nationally broadcast mullet wearing or the complete lack of journalistic credibility she displays so proudly. Really CNN cum HLN? Wasn't Nancy enough? Really?



10:37 pm - 10.05.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers