soapboxdiner


I quit



Mom of D00d is driving me insane. Like, seriously, I want to tell her exactly what I think. Maybe even with my fist (but really not).

And it's silly, stupid LITTLE stuff that she does without saying a word so no one will know, no one will make a fuss, and D00d won't notice and feel any pressure to take sides. Just stupid little petty stuff that most people stop doing once they stop being teenagers.

For example. For my birthday in April she and I went to Big Nursery. We bought plants for some hanging baskets. She picked some and I picked some, she said, "Oops, I don't have any money on me," so I got to pay for the "birthday present" from her to me. So the plants start growing and the flowers are white instead of pink. She decides she doesn't like them and tells me so. So in the meantime, she goes and buys new purple flowers and plants them in the planter box that hangs literally one foot below the hanging baskets.

And then I go over to D00d's house and all the plants in the hanging basket are dried to dust -- dead -- and her purple planter box flowers are nice and moist and looking lovely.

She had to walk PAST the plants "she" bought for me as my "birthday present", WITH her watering can in hand, to get to her purple flowers. Literally, there is NO possible way to not notice that the baskets haven't been watered in weeks. She murdered my plants in cold blood.

Now honestly, they're only plants. AND they are plants that live at HER house (even though she and D00d are financially equal partners on the title, so technically it's THEIR house and he should have a modicum of say in all the decisions made in regard to and/or with the house). Granted. My plants were RENTERS and if I want plants, I should plant them and care for them myself someplace other than "her" house (despite the fact that both she and D00d approved of my plantings before I planted them -- whatever). OK. I get it. She's asserting her dominance and letting me know that I'm not the boss of her.

But you know what? I DON'T WANT TO BE THE BOSS OF HER. For fuck's sake, she has D00d so paranoid that we can't even go on a day trip without telling her where we're going, when we'll be back, and does she want to go. I can't even go over to spend time at D00d's without a perpetual pursed-lipped, "Oh, you're here. Gee, I wish you would have called and let me know to expect you. I wasn't expecting GUESTS."

I'M NOT YOUR GUEST, BEE. How about that?

Grr.



- 08.17.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers