soapboxdiner


Take me to the river



What is the problem in the world?

I currently have 9 buddies on my buddy list who haven't updated in more than 3 months. No big group of Someones to read to distract my mind.

Came home tonight. Bro is throwing weighted suitcases around and slamming car doors as he prepares to kick up packed gravel in the driveway -- he's screaming off into the sunset, otherwise known as mom's house for ... who knows when he'll come home again. Walk in through the garage and SIL is ripping open cardboard on the case of Bud Light, crying. Fuck you and fuck you too, let's get divorced.

Tell the boss, "I want more" and boss says, "Here, let me do that. Don't even worry about multitasking anymore."

Tell the world that is my journal, "I want more," and the world that is my journal writes back, "I support you, here are fabulous resources and feedback. Run with it and be awesome," and I'm too scared to grab it and try.

Something is off in the world, or is it the end of the season? The grass is all brown and the trees are droopy. The sun is too hot and the sky is singed gray. And I long for the silver lining and a new day.



10:48 pm - 08.03.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers