soapboxdiner


Playing with Words



The insurance company finally approved my car for repairs, after spending a month determining that the toothless woman who hit my car was uninsured -- something I was able to pick up on in the first, oh, 5 minutes of talking with Her Dirty Toothlessness.

So I finally got to drop off the Kia today and get into my super sexy rental. Huzzah?

-----Original Message-----
From: D00d
Sent: Monday, July 13, 2009 4:12 PM
To: SBD
Subject: RE: I think Monday is my crappy day


How's the Momma? Did they say when the el Carro will be listo?

-----Original Message-----
From: SBD
Sent: Monday, July 13, 2009 4:14 PM
To: D00d
Subject: RE: I think Monday is my crappy day


They said Friday (ish). I got a Yaris. Boo.

-----Original Message-----
From: D00d
Sent: Monday, July 13, 2009 4:22 PM
To: SBD
Subject: RE: I think Monday is my crappy day

What Dr. Suess book does that come from?

I'm driving my Yaris
So fast and so Far(is)
Oh this rental car is
worse than two Tarus(es)


-----Original Message-----
From: SBD
Sent: Monday, July 13, 2009 4:28 PM
To: D00d
Subject: RE: I think Monday is my crappy day


Is it a car
Or used pickle jar?
It isn't real neat
The designer shoulda been beat
But we needed a caricus
So they gave us a yaricus
All dirty and dumb like a tardicus.

The End

-----Original Message-----
From: D00d
Sent: Monday, July 13, 2009 4:51 PM
To: SBD
Subject: RE: I think Monday is my crappy day

Ooo. Tardicus.

Don't make me write another play!

Tardicus.

-----Original Message-----
From: SBD
Sent: Monday, July 13, 2009 4:54 PM
To: D00d
Subject: RE: I think Monday is my crappy day

Tardicus: In orgiastic fever, he choked on a grape and expired. Sad waste of a man who preferred couch lounging and women (or young boys), when a man with good sense would've retired.



9:30 pm - 07.13.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers