soapboxdiner


What I fantasize about when I should be working



What would happen if I just left my position as QC/Trainer and just went back to doing it myself? Wouldn't that be grand? No one would bug me or interrupt me every 5 minutes with stupid stuff that's already be written into the procedure book for, oh, the LAST ELEVEN YEARS.

Perhaps I could even work from home instead of coming into the office. I could cut my hours to part-time and could fill in the gaps with some independent contracting?

I could work from home!

I could pay my own taxes!

I could work in my jammies!

I could have no medical coverage!

I could work and travel and answer only to myself.

Le sigh, darlings. Oh, for something new and different and more un-stupid.



2:29 pm - 06.16.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers