soapboxdiner


Norman, is that you?



Mrs. We Have To Communicate, aka S00d, aka Would Be MIL, apparently cried last night and told D00d she just wants to die. Apparently she feels that D00d has held resentments against her for a decade, she's scared, she's lonely, she had a bad childhood and two failed marriages, then gave up and decided it was a good idea to spend the last 20 years of her life wallowing in low self esteem and victimhood.

She reportedly wants us to move in, but apparently is only OK with it if Kiddo and I live in the closet -- quietly -- and don't make too much of a fuss or take her son away from her perpetual list of needs.

I can empathize with her, I can. I can even sympathize with the fear of change. But I am ANGRY that she is resorting to emotional blackmail. OF COURSE she knows that D00d won't "bail out" on her if she cries pretty little old lady tears -- and by bail out, I mean have a relationship with a woman that doesn't ever advance beyond, "Mom, would it be OK if my girlfriend spends the night?"

I told them I will not be moving in there in August. Period. Get your stuff resolved, people, before you really and truly wake up one day and wonder why the mailman calls you Mr. and Mrs. Bates.



7:31 am - 06.02.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers