soapboxdiner


Time and Tides Marching



It's almost my birthday.

It's almost my anniversary.

Three days ago I wiped the OS off two computers and set them back up, installed RAM on four more, did a new-hire orientation, and met with the CEO to discuss how much troubleshooting information about registries and VBA I should include in Macros: The Odyssey.

Two days ago I was presented with the Employee of the Month award.

One day ago I sat in on a meeting with a six-year employee to inform her she was 30 days from termination -- She's one day away from going to get an contrast MRI to diagnose ovarian cancer.

In three days I'm traveling north to my sister's for Easter. I haven't been to her house in over a year.

In 19 days I'm going to see Igor & the Red Elvises.

In a couple of months, I'm moving in with my boyfriend.

The world is right, and the world is wrong. (Ish)

I'm taking my son out to dinner.

I long for a ring on my finger, and wonder when it will come.



5:50 pm - 04.09.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers