soapboxdiner


Give it to me baby



This weekend I started my first miniature garden. What's a miniature garden, you ask? Well, first of all, they are the COOLEST THING EVER.

Sample from Wendy Francisco's miniaturegarden.com

Here's another.

also not the one I started this weekend.

See, you get miniature plants, put them in a container, design them like a landscape and voila! Miniature garden. It's like tiny little pieces of living art.

Mine lives as D00d's house out on his balcony. I'll take a picture of it when it's done. I haven't "hardscaped" it yet, but I will once the roots have all settled in.

Did you know it's snowed here in beautiful Seattle 3 of the last 7 days?

One of the ladies from the Excellence seminar and I went out after work last night and did some summer music shopping. Seems like the only thing I've been excellent at is spending lots of money. BUT, sadly, after deciding definitely yes on:

- Jerry Butler
- The Isleys with Mr. Bigg
- Pet Sounds by the Beach Boys for D00d
- A Fats Domino tribute/compilation CD performed by the likes of Eric Clapton, BB King, Buddy Guy, Lenny Kravitz, and Norah Jones

I had to say NO to Rick James' Give It to Me Baby. Which is completely sad, because what is summer without a little Rick James and sangria?

Honestly, darlings, music stores, book stores and gardening centers are completely dangerous.

At any rate . . . ciao, darlings. Have fabulous days.



6:38 am - 03.17.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers