soapboxdiner


Hollah



[...] Talked to D00d last night. "Are we going to do this, honey? What, where, and how? When?"

"I want you to."

"Where will all my stuff go? There are just some things I won't want to give up. It won't feel like home without them."

"Well, we can make room in the bedroom."

"For everything? There won't be enough room. What about all my books? What about my office? What about displacing all of YOUR music equipment? You need those."

"I don't need them all."

"Yes, you do. And you should. And you shouldn't have to stow them away. And for me, I don't know how I'd feel about living in a home where the only place it was OK have some "me" in the house was hidden away in one room."

"Le Sigh, SBD."

"I agree -- le sigh. If we're going to do it, it has to be summer vacation for the Kiddo. If we are going to do it, I need, we need, to start planning out these kinds of things."

"I know."

"Will you think about it and get back to me?"

"I can do that."



7:21 am - 03.11.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers