soapboxdiner


Attack of Mr. Big Head (who do you think you are?)



I'm such an asshole, I can hardly stand myself.

D00d and I went to the Left-Hand Smoke concert Saturday night with his buddy and his girlfriend.

Eh, it was OK.

BUT, D00d totally let it slip that I knew "stuff" about "the titty bar industry". So buddy was all, "How do you know that?"

Well, Big Head, I used to WORK at a titty bar, that's how.

YOU were a stripper?

Yes, I was a stripper. That's all.

And the car suddenly got very, VERY quiet and no one talked the rest of the way home.

Big Head challenges me on every front every time we see each other, and it is very hard for me to continue to like him as a person. He's an all right guy, but he just has a way of picking people apart for sport that I find . . . rude. Unnecessary.

Fuck it, I don't have anything to hide or anything to apologize for. I've made my choices in life for specific reasons that made sense at the time. But fuck I hate that look of superiority. I have more to say on this matter, but I must go to work now. Oh, well. Maybe later.



7:47 am - 02.09.09
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers