soapboxdiner


Who wants a nap?



Had talk with Boss. Not about quitting, about busy-ness. Boss loves me, she says. Says she knows she gives me a lot to do, but it's only because I always get it all done.

Too much, says I. Burn out.

We'll wait on the next course. Don't even start it, SBD. Just train the five new hires (which only involves correcting about 150 to 200 pages of transcripts per day and providing feedback on it all), finish four 90-day reviews, complete the 25 remaining annual reviews, and complete the revisions for the 2009 edition of the procedure manual. Oh, and when that's all done, you can have your vacation at the end of the month.

Yeah, JUST do that. Eff.

Le sigh.

Oh, and if you need help, SBD, I will help you.

There better damn well be a good place in heaven.

Did I tell you, btw, that I am painting ceramics for Christmas gifts this year?
.
.
.
.
.
Shit, I was gonna upload some pictures of the completed ones, but now I can't find my digital camera. Thankfully, I do have it's case though.

Eff.

Oh! Found the camera. Took many over-exposed pictures. Note to self: Figure out how to make camera do camera-y stuff.

Anyways, moving on. PICTURES!

















8:46 pm - 12.05.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers