soapboxdiner


Dumbeditude and Donuts



My retardicity knows no bounds. It's reached critical mass and is about to explode and shoot me all the way back to fast food service work.

Yes, darlings, I am the Quality Control Coordinator who cannot get a grip on her typos.

And it wasn't enough that the Boss put it down as the only action item for me to work on improving in my review last year. Now even the people I QC are complaining.

Do you know, a reprimand email I drafted that I read over FOUR times today before sending said, "able" instead of "about"? Of course you didn't know that. You don't know me. BUT IT DID! It is the honest truth that I read that over FOUR times and still didn't catch it until I hit Send, placed it in the employee's correspondence archive, and anally went back to reread my genius.

Oh, and did I tell you? I cc'ed the Boss, too.

!@#$#$^#^#$@@#%!@#$@$@#%#@^%FUCK ALL GOD DAMMIT @#$#$%&#e%&!@#$!#$^@@

Someone please, tell me what the eff my problem is. Because I honestly have no clue why I am sabotaging my career advancement with stupid shit. Am I secretly telling myself that I don't have the stomach for managing others? Does it just break my wee little old heart to have to send negative feedback to people? Do I just get too frazzled having to multitask? Am I focusing sooooo much on perfecting phraseology so as to be all stupid diplomatic and nice-nice that I fuck up basic proofreading?

The hell. What do I do? Put every blessed email into the Draft folder and sit on it 'til the end of the day? Is THAT the honest to God only way I can prevent my own dumbeditude from going public?

p.s. Did you vote? Well, congratulations. Just don't look at me -- I'm not going to give you free coffee or a donut.



6:41 pm - 11.04.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers