soapboxdiner


Side Salad



My computer crashed at home again, so I have to take it into the shop. But I had a funny thought today, so I thought I'd better rush here on the company dime and tell Diaryland my funny.

So Wood and I have been chatting, and it's just weird. We've decided we'll be friends, but we don't want any doors for more options later to close, but we both work a lot and don't have a lot of free time, but when we do have free time, it's occupied with other things.

Huh? What? This doesn't really seem like much of a friendship. I occasionally like a little face time. He, on the other hand, is good with a few text message throughout the day and a phone call at night.

Anyways, so in talking last night, and seeing that he wasn't really respecting the unspoken if-we're-just-friends-then-talking-about-previous-sex-is-off-limits rule, I very delicately queried, "So does this mean you're still gonna gimme some?"

He replied, "Well, yeah, ok. But that wasn't a very romantic way of putting it. I feel like a piece of meat."

Aside: Isn't it so cute how he's such a girl about it? Even after he has to be compelled to go out and do activities that don't involve him working. Piece of meat, indeed.

Anyways, so this morning I texted him to asure him that he is not just a piece of meat - that I'm pretty sure they serve him with a side salad, too.

So I don't think I can refer to him as Wood anymore. I think I must now change his name to Side Salad, or Double-S for short.



11:46 am - 03.10.08
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers