soapboxdiner


Mr. Haker is rolling over in his grave



In regard to the previous, allow me to pull you into a quiet corner and gently whisper into your ear, Paint Shop Pro 8 Effects Development Team, (who quite apparently never took Mr. Haker's 7th grade art class), perspective is a thing that distorts opposite sides of an object IN THE SAME DIRECTION, CAUSING THOSE SIDES TO GET PROPORTIONATELY SMALLER THE CLOSER THEY COME TO THE FOCAL POINT. That way, you see, when it is applied to a thing with four legs, that thing does not end up looking like it requires shoes with a 12 inch orthopedic lift on two, and arguably three, of its legs.

I know, I know. I am as baffled, shocked and surprised by this revelation as you are. Oh yes, I can see that stunned looked in your eyes, and trust me. I do feel your pain. Please, don't feel bad. I mean, perspective has only been commonly understood and used as an artistic device for, oh... 600 years now.



6:13 am - 03.09.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers