soapboxdiner


Conveniently written for those of you who wear black and may worry, "Do I have flakes?"



The high point of my day was figuring out how to mail merge using query filters to take a spreadsheet and a Word document and turn them into a pseudo-database. You know, so I won't be bogged down with that cumbersome 5 minute job every Wednesday morning.

I even took screen shots for when I write the procedure for my coworkers. See?

I apparently have too much time on my hands

For this one I even got a little frisky and made a pretty little red oval around the "Click here, silly" button.

Way, way too much time

Does this ("this" meaning making screen shots for work procedures and also being the high point of my day) make me as incredibly boring and control-freakish as I think it does?

In other news, I am incredibly happy to announce that the kid passed Level 2 in his swim class tonight and will be advancing on to Level 3 in his next session group. The only thing better than this... is the knowledge that the pool is closed for repairs for the remainder of Feb/Mar, and I will not have to race to the school and sit on bleachers that make my butt go numb for the next five weeks!

And lastly, I would like to point out to my dreams that while I do appreciate them for all their wonderful psychic cleansings, I would greatly appreciate it if they would desist from vividly displaying Ron Jeromy as a copulating horse. This is an image that I Do Not Need, ThankYouVERYMuch. I may not ever be able to watch Surreal Life again.

And since we are on the topic of dreams, I would just like to say to my subconscious (that last night granted me the sincere priviledge of showing The Girl seated in front of me saying SBD, I don't think we can be friends anymore, "Um, kinda missed the boat there, don't ya think? I mean, kinda obvious, dreaming mind."

In other news, De Medici will be on PBS tomorrow night. You'll know where to find me.

p.s. Do you know how much I hate that my little text boxy thing doesn't let me show big pictures? I mean, I love this design and all, but I'm thinking it will just have to go. You know, when I next get off my lazy ash and come up with a new theme and code. Bah. Not. looking. forward. to it at all.

p.p.s. You know that song by that group that says, "Get. That. Dirt off your shoulder"? Every time I hear it, it reminds me of that old "I'm gonna wash this gray right out of my hair!" commercial. Please tell me I am not alone here.



11:03 pm - 02.10.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers