soapboxdiner


Merry Christmas



I'm bored. Bored bored bored bored bored.

I'm thinking of Christmas. Specifically, thinking it will be very cool indeed to take a vacation next month - preferrably right smack dab in the middle of the month. Are you aware, dear readers, that October produces the average joe with three pay checks this year? Fabulous, no? Well, I think I'm going to take my vacation right after I get that spare check, and I am going to finish all my Christmas shopping before Christmas mall maddness happens! Genius, right? Yes, it will be the best of all worlds - time away from work, paid daycare, and SHOPPING GALORE!

Doesn't that sound marvelous? I will probably stretch it out over several days, take long solo lunches with a book and a mimosa or a martini or other froofy-type drink, and pace myself out of an entire discretionary paycheck.

Did you know my employer subsidizes on-site massage as a bene? I may even take an hour and get mushed on. I've never been mushed on before. It sounds divine.

Anyway. Point of the entry, because there is always a point, isn't there? Well here it is:

Since I'm getting all sentimental about the impending holiday season, and anticipating some time off soon, I was thinking I would extend my warm fuzzy giving spirit to those of YOU whom I love for all you give me the other 364 days of the year. I thought to offer ALL OF YOU GREAT GUYS AND GALS, an original and FREE Christmas template of your very own, to be made available by December 1, 2003.

So there ya go. If you'd like my love and appreciation rained down upon you, stop by the guestbook and let me know. Ho ho ho.



9:10 pm - 09.11.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers