soapboxdiner


Yalla Habibi



So, you know, I've kinda started taking bellydancing on Thursdays (perhaps soon to not be Thursday anymore) with The Mrs amongst others.

Bellydancing = BIG FUN WITH HIP MOVEMENT! (Um, who knew SBD the Dancing Queen was SO not coordinated? Note to self: you bess be practicing, gurlll)

But, as fun as the class most definitely is, it is not really the best part. The best part, darlings?

I GET THE HOUSE ALL TO MYSELF FOR THE WHOLE NIGHT, SANS WEE CHILD.

Um, I mean, the beloved spawn of my womb also gets stimulation and entertainment in a nurturing, social building setting at his grandparents' house.

Yeah. That's what I meant.

p.s. Belly dancing in some fun shit, people. You, based solely on my word and recommendation, should try it. This weekend I think I'm going to go get some fake eyelashes and some glitter glue. You know, for my costume. I may even splurge on a rhinestone dotty between your eyeballs jewely thing. I can hardly wait for turban night!

p.s.s. I know what "lalalalalalalala Yalla habibi!" means and you don't!



11:05 pm - 08.14.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers