soapboxdiner


Uh oh. What happens when I'm not a duck



It happened. BIG blowup at work. And you know, I adore these women. They are SO focused and hard working. All I want to do is help ease their work load, and they are stiffling me. Grabbing up all the work before I can get to it. Taking work I'm doing in their own efforts to help.

I lost it. Do you think I'm incompetent? I told you I was doing such and so, why are you coming in behind me? I will do this!

Meeting with the boss and coworker. "I love you to death and I know you have the very best intentions. But please, when I am doing a project, let me do it. Let me feel like a part of this team."

Coworker was pissed. Didn't speak to me for the rest of the day. "Fine. You want to do something? You want me to butt out? You don't know how out of this I can be." Fixing her evil eye on me.

And so, rage and vengence. Comeuppance is coming.. I can palpably feel it.

But really. What the fuck? She's like a fucking hemorrhoid sticking to my ass. I didn't want to have to break out the Preparation H on her, folks. But something needed to be said, I suppose a little more forceably than the last time. You know, the time I mentioned it gently and diplomatically.

I don't want to be the office star. But honestly. If I am not allowed to be of use, why the hell am I there?



9:32 pm - 05.15.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers