soapboxdiner


What you tryin to do to me!? Whachu say?



Dang that Awnery is good! Of course, she was completely right and the only one to get the reference to the little ditty in my head Don't Bring Me Down by the ELO. How effing sweet is she? She may remember the song from that cult classic Xanadu soundtrack, but myself, I recall the song from the hazy days of Montanan summer, walking two miles to the Billings Roller Derby (or was it called The Skate King? I never can remember...) There, we'd all sport our butterfly collared, bell bottomed hotness around the rink to see the baddest roller skating mamajamma who ever could be wiggle a four wheeled foot and a Sassooned tush under the disco ball. We would toss our feathered and AquaNetted do's and dream of someday being worthy of them (the ELO), Queen (we all wanted to be champions, yo), and Kool N the Gang (Celebrating the gooood times).

Ahhh. Those were the days.

Yes, kudos Awnery. And I promise to never reveal your secret desire to be Olivia Newton John in leg warmers. You'll always be a muse to me.

Oh, and naturally, the other song I referred to was Hit the Road Jack by that uber cool cat, Ray Charles. Oh Baby, don't you a-treat me this way.

Oh oh! That reminds me. I have a most odd and disturbing update on the Marcus situation. However, it will have to wait until such time as I actually work up a flying fuck to discuss it. Can we say Passive Aggression doesn't suit the boy? I find the whole situation amusing in that, "God I hope he doesn't lose any more of whatever 'it' he has remaining. I prefer my tires un-slashed from jealous rage."

But like I said, we'll all have to wait for The Rest of the Story - and for me to give a fuck. It may be a long wait.



10:37 pm - 05.05.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers