soapboxdiner


No Fair



The gang at work has ever so kindly decided that hence forth - from now until the day one or all of us dies or gets fired - I must without question be called, Whoawhoa. It is my new nickname at work.

Can I just say, the warm and inviting sense of inclusion, the love, they are all I need for my deepest desires to be realized: personal respect and awed admiration.

Who knew the demonstration of all that admiration could all be summed up with one short, "Hey Whoawhoa! Come here and check this lock for me!"

In other news, my Bro's 23-year-old roommate/ex-girlfriend just got scouted by her company's competitor. They've offered her 60K/a year to sign on as a manager with them. Her goal is to retire by thirty. Which is entirely possible, as she is alread the proud owner of three rental properties and in the process of purchasing her fourth.

She's the kind of girl I've always wanted to marry. Think she'll have me?



6:28 am - 04.24.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers