soapboxdiner


The stars align



At 10 minutes to five today, The Boss put a stack of work on my desk for the on-call doc to read out this weekend.

What's this? I think. I'm off at 5:00, why is she bringing me more work? I did the billing on it and promptly turned off my computer.

Bye! Have a great weekend, I'll see you all Monday.

You finished the work already?

No, but I have to go. It's quitting time. Gotta catch the bus. Plans tonight. And with that, I grabbed my coat. On my way back through the office I stopped by the Boss's desk and said, "Should I count of leaving my Friday evenings open from now on? In case there is Saturday cases to finish?"

Yes, that's a good idea. Why don't we count on leaving the option open.

Well, thanks for telling me. Not that I mind overtime, but really. Ten minutes notice isn't giving me much notice here. I do have a life, you know.

So I left. If they can't be bothered to consult me regarding overtime, well. That's their tough noogies.

So I got on the bus and came home. Dropped off the coat and purse and headed to the neighbor's for a tarot reading. Found out that the spirits are telling me to find/develop/explore my creative side through art, writing, and daily communion with nature. Oh, and that I need to allow myself to vacation away from the stressors in my life, and create festive social functions in my life to celebrate with old and new friends.

Then I went over to my other neighbors for dinner, a movie, and some Kahlua and coffee.

Now I am dying my hair.

What can I say? The universe aligned itself just perfectly today to give me just what I needed.

Happy weekend, darlings. Abd thank you thank you to all the dolls who perked me up with your words regarding needing this pampering. My love to you all.



10:55 pm - 03.21.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers