soapboxdiner


I got benes



I got benefits today. Three choices of medical, three choices of dental, two choices of vision, 75% transportation subsidy, five choices of 403(b) and one 401(a), options for three separate flexible spending accounts, tax-exempt cafeteria account, discounts on entertainment and vacation packages and $5 movie tickets, company-paid massage once a week, etc etc etc etc etc.

This feels really, really good. Better, once I wade through the 100 page benefits encyclopedia.

Oh, and they told me today that yes, the company stuck me full of TB germs twice in the last three weeks, but they really think I need to be stuck again in April, once annual as a happy birthday present to me. In the immortal word of my three-year-old son (going on four years ago..)

Don't be re-dick-ee-ous.

This is all probably really boring for anyone who isn't me. Sorry. My brain is still swimming in options on how best the company may serve my each and every need. I could get really used to this. If only I could figure out a way to get out of earning it.



7:56 pm - 03.18.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers