soapboxdiner


I'm apparently crabby today



Am I the only one who finds that pug-faced Julia Stiles unconvincing as an actress? She's the contemporary version of the vapid and vulnerable, pinched-faced Sissy Spacek and that inbred, "slumming-it-patrician" Darryl Hanna.

They all give me The Oogies.

In other snarky news: Being an English-type speaker and having a general Western understanding of left-to-right, top-to-bottom writing patterns, it greatly irritates me when web pages have their previous/next links at the top of the page. Why, for pity's sake, do these people want to irritate me when I've otherwise enjoyed their site(s) enough to want to further explore their archives? I don't WANT to scroll all the frickin way up to the top of a page I just invested myself in just to invest myself more! Is this a hard concept - facilitating the surfing ease of your readers by putting the links in places where they are most likely going to be when they want to use them?

And to further explore my anal retention patterns, I finally succumbed to Squirrel X. I blame it on weekend boredom. Once I got past my loathing of having to scroll down 500 pages of crap to find her entry, and then deep-breathing through my repulsion of literary stylings ala the multitudinous overuse of contractions in the form of workin' - prayin' - talkin' etc., I found her to be quite entertaining. Wonder of wonders.

I'm baby stepping here, people. Work with me.



9:29 am - 03.16.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers