soapboxdiner


I'm still sick



Still sick. Slept all day. Plan on sleeping more. Head has been taken over by big green boogers - they're coming out my ears. I've created the very first ever water pillow - as a side product of sleeping with my mouth open and leaving drool pooled about.

What a gross, nasty virus this is.

Watched bits and pieces of a cartoon this morning where the characters are body cells and the bad guys are viruses and bacteria and allergens.

I think I was the inspiration of them.

Mom, brother and step dad came and took things today. Not the big things I've wanted out cuz I've been promising an x-mas decorating party to the kid for a week and it makes no sense to decorate furniture that will be gone before x-mas. They took the kitchen table and chairs tho. They did bring me a new table and chairs tho. "Merry Christmas, baby! The Boss gave me a bonus yesterday and you get a table!"

Thanks, Mom.

They brought me cough syrup. They love me.

I told Mom, "Mom, I don't think I'll be applying for the job with your company. I like the insurance company. It's a good company. It's been a long time since I've liked and respected my employers. I'd rather bide my time as a temp than chance losing this for that. "A bird in the hand" and all.

And I realized I meant it. I like it where I'm at. And slowly, slowly, I'm finding myself saying "I'm a temporary worker." less and less. I think it bodes well.

Now if you'll excuse me, I have to lance the purulent boil that is my head.



1:49 pm - 12.07.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers