soapboxdiner


Edible men



Can you believe it's Wednesday already? This not working business is tiring. I hardly know what to do with myself - day spas and pedicures and trips to Tiffany's. Wears a girl out, you know?

Thankfully Big Head Company hired me back today for a three-day jaunt down Hell's memory lane. You can't be too proud, you know, when you're looking for an easy way to make $8.50 an hour. No, can't be too proud at all.

You remember Bill, don't you? That good-natured guy I used to laugh and chum with? Yup, saw him today - telling me all about his house hunting adventures and about finally getting his kids all out of the house. Phooey on you, Bill! I'm in the middle of the cash crisis here. You're not supposed to be rubbing your success and happiness in my face. Phooey on you, I say! Phooey!

Speaking of his kids, I'm working for one of the them on this assignment. Tony is his name. Tony is very much his father's son. Cute and kind of dreamy in a melty chocolate eyeballs kind of way. Except Tony is Mulatto with dreads and Bill is greasy trucker slicked back hair guy. Don't ask me how that works, because Bill's wife, also known as Tony's mother, is Philapino. Anyway, he asked me today as I was putting posters in a shipping carton, "Little over qualified for this kind of work, aren't you there, Carla?"

Phooey. You see what I mean about being too proud? I just told him, "Ah, Tony. I was just missing you, baby." Which was kind of true in a not really kind of way because every time I look at the boy I start to drool. He's just too damn dreamy for his own good. He should be lucky I've been practicing my restaint. I just want to lick him! (Or his dad, whoever offers up some flesh first. Shh! Don't tell them I said that!) I love oozed sexuality and charisma in a man.

Anyway, so yeah. Working at the Big Head Company, making boxes for $8.50 an hour, being laughed at by edible men. That was my day. I suppose it could have been worse.



9:48 pm - 11.06.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers