soapboxdiner


I'm Testy



Ever have those days when you wake up and say, "I think I'll be a right bitch ALL day long." Not a bitch whose correct all day long, more like a "submit my photo to Webster's and put it next to the word Bitch" kind of day.

Yes, that's right, folks. We're currently considering entering into the Semi Annual, It Only Happens Four Times a Year SBD Menstrual Cycle. Now just because this only happens four times a year, don't be thinking I've got it made. See, first there's the boulders on my chest that call out to be bumped jammed or otherwise pile-driven by small child heads, the bloating, the headaches, the nausea, the loss of short-term memory, the sleeplessness (not to mention for the sake of discretion what happens to my digestive tract.) All of which cumulate in a window of about six weeks of expectancy for a period of questionable veracity and saying, "Oh good! It's finally coming! I will soon hemorrhage for 12-14 days and ambulate like a diaper-clad knuckle walker with rheumatism."

And to top it all off, I come home longing for nothing more than a nice bowl of soup and my stove is broken again. It has a short in the electric plug and it won't heat anything up. I have no microwavable bowls due to the move, and now no cable TV either.

What next, I ask? Sulfur acid bath? Locust? Huh?

Grrrr.



5:34 pm - 08.26.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers