soapboxdiner


Do you hear what I hear?



I want to change my diaryland options up. I want to be able to use one of them for a "listening to" link to an mp3. I don't know how to do this. Currently, I am uploading an mp3 to my stoopid AOL account (using 56K no less. Only 50 minutes of upload time remaining!) in hopes that I will be able to link from there. Here's to learning something new.

But I'm thinking here, wouldn't it be just a little cool if you could hear while you read what I listen to as I write? Well, not just me - that'd be just a lot pretentious to think you care that much. But it's a cool idea anyway, me notwithstanding. That's me. Ima Thinker.

Wish me luck.

.::.


Later that same night...

Okay. Tried the AOL thing. Tried some other stuff. Tried myplay.com. That would have worked great, but they require five hours of music to be loaded before shared streaming is allowed. Needless to say, I'd be wearing orthopedic shoes and complaining about my corns before I could finish loading five hours worth of music at 56K.

I don't know. I might just anty up the $5/mo at Xdrive. Would it be worth it to any of you?

Hey, if you know anything about loading mp3 here to diaryland - or of a free ftp/storage/sharing site do let me know, won't you?



8:37 pm - 08.11.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers