soapboxdiner


I could never be a Muslim...



Nothing much to report today, other than I feel better in a rather disconbobulated - spent all last night crying for no apparent reason and slept badly but I worked it all out and feel much better now thankyouverymuch - kind of way.

Couldn't get my brain in gear at work today. But the boss is nice and just baby-steps me through easy shit like I'm blonde. She does it in a crooning tone of voice and calls me Peon Jr. She is Peon Sr. by the way so I suppose calling me Peon Jr. is reasonably acceptable. However, not to be easily so-titled, I informed her I much preferred Assistant Peon, which lucky for me was abbreviated into Ass. Peon.

I had a turkey on wheat for breakfast today because there is nothing "non-extensive-preparation time" in the house. I haven't been shopping in two weeks. That sandwich is all I've had today and so I am rather woozy from low blood sugar. I could never be a Muslim, the fasting would kill me.

I'd better find some glucose and go to the store before I swoon.



5:57 pm - 08.13.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers