soapboxdiner


Sir, I say - back AWAY from that book!



My gray roots are coming back out again. Dang but it feels like I just covered them in henna.

Me and the guys were talking about this today. Not me specifically mind you, but hair in general; i.e. female baldness, graying, and hair as a secondary sexual characteristic. Odd, don't you agree? Bill, who always jokes and flirts and whom I love endlessly for this good-naturedness, tsk-tsked for me when I showed him the grays he is causing me. To this, he rebutted I may be going gray but his wife is under so much stress currently that when he was giving her a shoulder rub, he spied a half-dollar-sized bald spot on her crown. The nerve of him to notice, hm? Luckily for us both, all our fears were alleviated when Clint chimed in that loss and/or graying of hair physiologically signals diminished sexual abilities.

Again I say, THE NERVE!

(how did he know that? Am I that transparent?)

Luckily for me, I know my dirty little secrets. Now, I just have to find somebody to share them with. (tee hee)

.

.

.

.

.

The nerve of that boy... (as I pantomime in falsetto as a sign of incredulous mockery) "Yeah, and just look at Carla..."

Sha. You see what too much book-learnin' in men causes?



6:59 pm - 09.10.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers