soapboxdiner


Rufus Brown be calling!



Ring ring!

Hello?

Automated voice recording:"Please hold, someone is calling you. Please hold for the next available associate. Please hold as I cue Lonely People on Muz... Hello? I may speech to DSB? Hello, is this BDS? Is this BD..."

*Grunt* Who is this?

Ma'am, my name is Rufus Brown. I's callun yous on dehalf of thusun here card of the crebit compdanee. Is this Eff Dee Pee?

*Sigh* This is SBD.

Oh Ess Pee Bee. Yes. I's callun you from Tek Yer Fursd Chil' Credit on dehalf of Bank o da Soulless Heeduns. Mz. Eff Bee Gee, this here be Rufus Brown.

Is this your first day?

No ma'am, this be Rufus Brown, ma'am. I's callun yo..

Yes, Rufus, I got that part. Is this your first day? Are you new? Have you done this before? This is what I'm asking you, Rufus. Are you new?

No ma'am. I's Rufus Brown.

Well Rufus, let me guess. You want me to send you some money, right?

Mz. Pee Bee Ess, Da Bank o Da Soulless Heeduns, they be sennan yo account here, see. Good ole Rufus, he be callun you Mz. Pee Bee Arr, so's yoocan be payin.

I see, Rufus. And a mighty effort you've made. I like you, Rufus. I can tell you're a good man. Here's what I'm going to do for you, Rufus. I'm gonna pull some money right out of my ass, Rufus. You're gonna be the first one I send it to. How's that, Rufus? Aren't you a lucky boy?

Uh. Thank you, Ess Gee Vee. This be yo account, but good ole Rufus, he unnerstands the struggle, yessirree he do. You jes keep you head up, lady. You jes do, y'hear?

Why thank you, Rufus. I'll be sure to take your advice. Listen, you have a great day, Rufus. Fight the Power!

Awl righ now, Mz. QRS. Peace out.

Rufus, I couldn't have said that better, myself.



10:43 am - 02.11.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers