soapboxdiner


Have you seen my idiot?



Can I just call the Big Boss an asshole. Would any of you mind? ASSHOLE ASSHOLE ASSHOLE!

So, we talked. Could you guess? I didn't send the email, but I did talk to both the Boss and Big Boss. Boss was very understanding. Probably because she knows she does a hell of a lot that BB has no clue about. Probably because she knows she tells me things and 15 minutes later I'm like, "What was that again? I don't get it." Doesn't matter if I write it down or not.

I told them both they have breached my contract, adding things to my daily activities I never agreed to, don't care to do, and don't even want to learn. Such as accounting. I could give a fuck about accounting. I refuse to learn it. Sorry. There are bean counters in this world - and I am simply NOT one of them. Hire someone on that premise if you want a fucking bean counter, bucko.

I am also not the one to be expected to take things coming at them from all sides. I am a temp here. I fulfill a specific function, and I tell you, none of those functions are managerial. If I wanted to be a manager-type person, I'd go get my MBA. Don't just automatically assume I will make those hard-nosed policy calls that are really YOUR job. I'm just a temp. That's what I signed on for, that is what I feel capable of managing without going into anxiety-induced fits of hyperventilation and vomiting, and that's all I'll do.

But it isn't like I can put it in those terms, is it? "Um, excuse me Big Boss, I've got a nasty fucking case of social phobia and general anxiety which leaves me wretching over a garabe can. Could you please not stress me out?" I wonder who THAT conversation would be more awkward for. Heh.

So, in an effort to make me feel better about all this, he holds both arms extended and says, "SBD, this is how much I do." Then he puts his index finger and thumb together and says, "And this is what you do. You don't really think anything you could do in a week would have an impact on the company, do you?"

What a fucking idiot. That's really the way to handle sensitive interpersonal work relations. Just sound like the other person has no value or purpose in the company.

Fucker. I should have just walked out on him there. Let him do Boss' and my jobs for a week. Then we'll see who's expendable.

He gets this week's Idiot Asshole award, hands down.

I just want to smack him. Hard.



5:46 pm - 09.03.02
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers