soapboxdiner


Fun? Why yes, thank you. Don't mind if I do.



In case you've just crawled out of a cave and thought to yourself, Gee, I should click on http://soapboxdiner.diaryland.com for a little entertainment... DSL rocks. I heart me some DSL - which probably explains why I just got me some of that good stuff hooked up.

In other news, I did not ride my bike this morning, and I am suffering twelve different kinds of guilt, just not enough to get up at the current moment to alleviate said guilt. Despite the griping in the previous entry? I am starting to be able to totally tell the difference the regular exercise is making. Shh. Don't tell the "experts" I said that. Know-it-alls. Bah. It isn't even physique-wise (which would be silly to think after a week I'd be able to see visible results), but there is an extra pep to my step which is nice.

Now if only I liked exercise? I'd be one happy woman.

I think I'm in the process of entering the Good Neighbor's Inner Circle of Close and Trusted Friends. This supposition is made based on a night of living room limbo-ing and gossip regarding Whose Sleeping With Whose Husband and Who Is Not amongst the other members of the Inner Circle. Which probably doesn't mean very much to me as I am a total face person and I am only hearing names - and therefore have no face to attach all the juice to. But still, it makes for great fun over rum and cokes and pasta.

We also watched Killing Me Softly (starring the ultra-fine Joseph Fiennes) following a lengthy and quite serious discussion of which celebs are on our respective Get Out of Relationship Free For S@x lists. I could eat up Joey Fiennes. Yum yum yum. That's one fine looking specimen of a man, darlings. He's definitely my numero uno Free S@x celeb.

But back to Good Neighbor news... this weekend we are getting together and going dancing with her Jamaican boy toy tagging along. He, too, is totally hot. Thankfully he has not one I to rub against a Q. If he wasn't so pitifully slow, I would totally be jealous.

Alrighty then. I suppose I've put off the bike long enough. Repeat after me, biking is fun. Biking Is Fun.

Ugh.



7:25 pm - 02.17.04
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers