soapboxdiner


If you can't say something nice... come sit by me



Gossip is such a wonderfully fun passtime, darlings. Us gals at work did it ALL DAY yesterday and by damn, it certainly did feel good to be that evil.

Big Boss, Busy Body Coworker and I bashed New Girl. I certainly had no problem with bashing her. Yes, that without any doubt makes me ENTIRELY EVIL! You see? I have no problem with that. Here is why:

1. She wears fluorescent neon pink blouses. Alone this is worth at least a flogging. But then, THEN, she wears matching hot pink shoes. Horror beset upon mine eyes, right?

2. She's a giggler. Must talk constantly about all kinds of inane things that at first made me just want to go Van Gogh, but now I've decided, "Wouldn't it be LOTS more fun to just - rip her tongue out of her head?" I've decided yes. It would.

3. She's 20. And she's getting married. She brings bridal magazines to work and flaunts them. They sit right there next to the flowers her fiance sends her. That's worth at least death, right ladies?

4. She just graduated tech school. Now she is taking her remaining classes to attach her AAS to her certificate. When she was first hired I - in an inconscienable fit of good will - switched shifts with her so she could make it to her evening class. Now she wants to take her final class and has said to me, "You have to work the late shift, SBD. I'm going to school."

Um, I REALLY DON'T FUCKING THINK SO, Miss Self-Important Too Big For Her Briches More Important Than You missy miss. Miss me on that noise. If you can't ask me nicely, then I'm not gonna do it. And I don't have to do it. It isn't in my job description. Nowhere does it say I have to be nice. So there. Find another option besides taking advantage of SBD.

So now Big Boss is going to have a talk with her! Teeehehehehee. Why? Because:

5. She took the day off to go to the fair. A couple weeks ago, she took the day off to go to Metallica.

Obviously, she hasn't yet learned that 9-5 means just that. We shall have to school her.

My name is SBD, and I'm an evil, evil woman.



6:38 am - 09.11.03
previous | next


Home | Archives | Profile | Notes | DiaryLand | Random Entry

Other Diaries:

exegetical
jimbostaxi
wafflehead
bibliomaniac
sidewaysrain
boxx9000
stepfordtart
invisibledon
fuck--that
fling-poo
girl-genius
singledadguy
unowhatihate
ten-oclock
unowhatilike
idividedbyi
ann-frank
ohophelia
skinny--girl
mare-ingenii
unclebob
myramains
sugarbabylon
acornotravez
bluedoor
toastcrumbs
wilberteets
idiot-milk
scarydoll
marn
theshivers